Search Results: 332 books from 24 publishers. Learn more

The Tooth That's on the Loose

Chris Robertson (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402302

When a loose tooth shows up in town, the local sheriff must do what it takes to send that wiggly tooth packing. This funny approach to the classic childhood situation of loosing a tooth is a must read for home and classroom libraries. Chris Robertson's playful art is sure to delight young readers who can't wait to loose a tooth.

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Michael Ann Dobbs (author) Bree Paulsen (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401978

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a “fractured fairy tale” that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate and improves the lives of everyone around her, without any help from a prince. This fairy tale retelling is a short chapter book suitable as a read aloud or for young, advanced readers. It's perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Catwings or Ruth Stiles Gannett's My Father's Dragon.

You are the Coolest

Calee M. Lee (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415562

This collection of positive puns is sure to make any kid chuckle. From "Taco 'bout an awesome kid!" to "I be-leaf in you!" this book is filled will illustrated affirmations that provide a daily reminder that they are loved. Brenda Ponnay's fun illustrations bring the puns to life and are appropriate for pinning on a refrigerator, bulletin board, or flipping through on a regular basis.

My Good Dog

Streza Katrina (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954741

Even the best dog can't do everything. Here is a funny new beginning reader from the same pair that brought you MY CAT IS FAT and MY CAT, MY DOG. Starring The Dog--this book helps children build their reading skills while laughing the entire time.

The Chickens and the Fox

Mia Coulton (author)D.B. Campbell (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624754

Fox is up to his old tricks again trying to get into the chicken yard. What do the chickens tell the fox?

Travel Guide for Monsters

Lori Degman (author) Dave Szalay (illustrator)

Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press ISBN: 9781534166769

Taking your monster on a road trip this summer? Or letting your favorite beast tag along on a family beach vacation? Wherever you and your monster are traveling, Travel Guide for Monsters is full of essential tips to help you both enjoy the sights from coast to coast--and avoid monster-related mishaps.

I.A.M.M.

Harriett Diller (author) Les Gray (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389317

Dorsi shouldn't leave her lizard's mealworms on a low shelf in the refrigerator, not with a toddler like Travis around.

Night Owl Nabs the Sheep Snatcher

Donna M. Boock (author) Guy Francis (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389461

With a nod to classic fairy tales, Night Owl plays detective.

Cock-a-Doodle

Highlights for Children (author) Nathan Walker (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389164

A rooster figures out how to crow without falling off his perch.

A Tooth Tale

Christine L. Henderson (author) Mark Corcoran (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389089

David and the Tooth Fairy resolve a misunderstanding.

Silly Little Duck

Marileta Robinson (author) Jackie Urbanovic (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682388693

A silly little duck plays in the pond all day, but then worries about getting wet when it starts raining.

Hiccup!

Pearl Hoffman (author) Marsha Winborn (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682388259

Chester the Rooster has a case of the hiccups. So Hilda Hen, Prescott Pig, Derwood Dog, and Clementine Cat try to cure him.

Surprise

Judith Ross Enderle, Stephanie Jacob Gordon (authors) Marsha Winborn (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682388747

Cow, Pig and Hen play games together.

Where Are My Shoes?

Marilyn Kratz (author) Sally Springer (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682387931

Mason makes a long search for his missing shoes, only to discover that he doesn't really need them after all.

Lulu Packed Her Suitcase

Eileen Spinelli (author) Carol Thompson (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682387764

Lulu packs her suitcase with everything she'll need to visit her Granny, but then she realizes that Granny is coming to visit her!

Who's Going to School

Lissa Rovetch (author) Amy Wummer (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682387948

It's the first day of school for Tex and Indi, and their kitten named Charlie seems to want to go to school with them.

Surprise on the Path

Beverly J. Letchworth (author) Mike Dammer (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682387207

Squirrel follows a boy and his mom. Soon many other animals join Squirrel who somehow knew that the boy had two muffins in a bag and was going to drop crumbs all over the place.

Quacks and Snacks

Jeanne Barrett Hargett (author) John Nez (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682386217

A fun rhyming story about ducks and how they eat in nature.

Duck Town

Joy Cowley (author) Paula Becker (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682385975

If you go to Duck Town, watch out when it's time to eat!

Goosey-Gog and Ducketty-Duck

Joy Cowley (author) Liz Callen (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682386705

Goosey-Gog and Ducketty-Duck go for a walk and get stuck in the mud. Chicken comes along with his truck and helps them out but the truck slips into the mud and leaves them all stuck.

An Awesome Plan

Kate Dopirak (author) Jacqueline Rogers (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682385807

A child gathers supplies to make bathtub soup.

The Mice-Cream Shop

Joy Cowley (author) Wendy Rasmussen (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682385777

Kitten friends go to the ice-cream shop for a treat.

Peas, Peas, Peas!

Nancy K. Wallace (author) Mike Brownlow (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682386194

Rhyming story describing the difficulty of eating peas.

The Dog Who Barked Backwards

Mary Lee Chapman (author) Rocky Fuller (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682385159

Mr. Johnson learns that Rufus is a great dog--despite his weird bark.

The Ghost of Yuckachi Swamp

Crystal Mandell (author) Dennis Hockerman (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682385166

Donald Crocodile's singing saves his family from poachers who think the swamp is haunted.