Search Results: 439 books from 26 publishers. Learn more

My Cat is Fat

Katrina Streza (author), Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953157

In MY CAT IS FAT, a little boy loves (and loses) his fat cat. Come along and help him look for his fat cat and encounter a sad dog, a stinky skunk and more animal friends along the way.

If a Dog Could Wear a Hat

Elizabeth Maginnis (author) Annie Dwyer Internicola (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532407598

If a dog could wear a hat, what would he do? Would he be a pirate or a Viking or a sailor of a canoe? This silly rhyming picture book will get kids talking about the impossible possibilities of one sweet dog and lots and lots of hats. In this story, Erin is home sick from school and convinces her patient pooch to accept a game of dress up. When Erin is finally ready to rest, the dog gets to play the game too.

Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes

Chris Bickley (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532405365

When two children save up money and order a slime making kit from Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes catalog, they had no idea for the mess they would be in! This funny children's book is an imaginative look at slime on the loose. Perfect for kids who love to play with and make slime!

My Cat is Sad

Katrina Streza (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402456

A little boy is worried his cat is sad in this funny beginning reader. Is the cat really sad? Find out in this continuation of the Cat and Dog series from Katrina Streza and Brenda Ponnay. Perfect for toddlers, preschool and beginning readers, this funny little book is for lovers of sad cats everywhere.

The Tooth That's on the Loose

Chris Robertson (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402302

When a loose tooth shows up in town, the local sheriff must do what it takes to send that wiggly tooth packing. This funny approach to the classic childhood situation of loosing a tooth is a must read for home and classroom libraries. Chris Robertson's playful art is sure to delight young readers who can't wait to loose a tooth.

Knock Knock Boo Who?

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402272

Knock Knock. Who’s there? Howl. Howl who? Howl I know you’re not a monster? This book is a collection of slightly spooky illustrated knock knock jokes that are sure to be read and repeated over and over again.

It's Snot Fair!

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402258

What’s invisible and smells like a carrot? Bunny Farts! Burps, farts, boogers, and other bodily functions take center stage in this collection of illustrated jokes sure to be adored by the preschool through early elementary set.

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Michael Ann Dobbs (author) Bree Paulsen (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401978

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a “fractured fairy tale” that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate and improves the lives of everyone around her, without any help from a prince. This fairy tale retelling is a short chapter book suitable as a read aloud or for young, advanced readers. It's perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Catwings or Ruth Stiles Gannett's My Father's Dragon.

Danny’s Hair is Everywhere

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624358

Danny is the type of dog whose fur sheds all year long. See all of the places where Danny's hair gets stuck. Yuck!

Danny at the Car Wash

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624112

When Dad takes Danny and Bee to the car wash, the car is not the only thing that gets washed.

Super Danny

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624099

Danny collects some socks, goggles and a cape to create his costume of Super Danny.

You are the Coolest

Calee M. Lee (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415562

This collection of positive puns is sure to make any kid chuckle. From "Taco 'bout an awesome kid!" to "I be-leaf in you!" this book is filled will illustrated affirmations that provide a daily reminder that they are loved. Brenda Ponnay's fun illustrations bring the puns to life and are appropriate for pinning on a refrigerator, bulletin board, or flipping through on a regular basis.

Yo Ho, Ha Ha! Pirate Jokes for Kids

Debbie Cressey (author) Sofia Sita (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532413322

This arrgh-tastic collection of pirate jokes from Debbie Cressey, will get kids talking and laughing like a true pirate. Sofia Sita's vibrant illustrations transform the jokes into an engaging narrative through the funniest parts of pirate life. Perfect for "Talk like a Pirate Day" or any pirate-loving child!

Knock Knock, Lettuce In!

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532412141

The Garden has the giggles in this funny joke book about vegetables. Knock, Knock. Who's There? Lettuce. Lettuce Who? Lettuce In and you'll find out! In this funny collection of illustrated jokes from Brenda Ponnay, little ones will laugh at their favorite vegetables.

Cody Sheds

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415456

Cody can't help that he is always shedding. No shirt, sofa, or seat is safe from the dog hair that overwhelms his family. n this very simple 8-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody sheds. This is the third installment in the CODY THE DOG series.

Cody Sheds Everywhere

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415470

Cody can't help that he is always shedding. No shirt, sofa, or seat is safe from the dog hair that overwhelms his family. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody can't help but leave some hair. This book is a step-up from the third title in the in the CODY THE DOG series, CODY SHEDS.

Cody Poops Everywhere

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532413285

Cody seems to poop places that he really, really shouldn't. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody likes to poop.

Cody Eats Everything

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532411090

Cody likes to eat things that maybe he shouldn't. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will meet Cody and the things he likes to eat

Cody Poops

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532412516

Cody seems to poop places that he really, really shouldn't. In this very simple 8-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody likes to poop.

My Good Dog

Streza Katrina (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954741

Even the best dog can't do everything. Here is a funny new beginning reader from the same pair that brought you MY CAT IS FAT and MY CAT, MY DOG. Starring The Dog--this book helps children build their reading skills while laughing the entire time.

Pirate Fish

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624150

There's something new in Fish's bowl. It is a treasure chest filled with gold that has Fish acting like a pirate.

Circus Fish

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624297

Hurry, hurry, step right up! Danny wants everyone to see Fish perform at the Three Bowl Circus.

A Bath for Lucky

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624167

Lucky the Pony lives on a farm. He loves to run and play in the yard, and sometimes gets very dirty. Although Lucky needs a bath, he doesn't like bath time at all!

Little Pig Gets Stuck

Mia Coulton (author)D.B. Campbell (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624778

Little Pig lives down on the farm. Little Pig has an adventure when he chases the mouse all around the farm.

Pizza Delivery

Mia Coulton (author)D.B. Campbell (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625442604

The fox thinks he's finally found a way to get into the hen house, but these are very clever chickens.