Search Results: 308 books from 23 publishers. Learn more

Bouncy the Giraffe

Verne Huser (author) Tamia Sheldon (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781681952758

Bouncy is a baby giraffe with only one problem--he can't stop bouncing! This is a fun collection of Bouncy's first adventures by Verne Huser.

The (Not) Sleepy Shark

Tamia Sheldon (author)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781681952703

Amelia the shark is tired but she's not ready to sleep. In this fun bedtime book, a silly shark explores the way other sea animals get ready for bed until she's finally ready to say goodnight.

Best Beast

Teena Raffa-Mulligan (author) Jess Smart Smiley (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623957476

When a little girl wishes she could have a pet, she gets more than she asked for. Amy wants a pet so she can enter the pet parade competition and win a holiday vacation for her family. Her dad is out of work and her mom insists the family can't afford a dog or cat or even a crab. When Amy receives a magic rock from a crazy old lady, she discovers that her pet may not just beat the competition, it just might eat them too!

There's a Dog on the Dining Room Table

Elizabeth Maginnis (author) Annie Dwyer Internicola (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623956134

In this cute rhyming story about an unexpected visitor, a little girl wonders why there is a dog on her dining room table. She imagines a world of funny scenarios for the new visitor, but not everyone is happy about his arrival.

Wimbley the Wonder Boy

Angela Hawkins (author) Holly Blackman (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623956073

Wimbley is a curious preschool boy who can't help wondering what will happen if he... When Wimbley gets to wondering, there's no telling what sort of trouble he'll get into next.

Animal Family Portraits

Becky Lam (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623955724

What happens when you mix a polar bear and a black bear? A panda bear, of course! An explorer has recorded some strange animal families in this wacky illustrated photo album by Becky Lam. While the family portraits may not be, ahem, scientifically accurate, kids will love this playful and imaginative approach to families of all types.

Queen Quail is Quiet: and other ABC Tongue Twisters

Erika Barriga (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954932

The alphabet is amazing! Explore the letters and their sounds in this collection of illustrations and alliterations from Erika Barriga. Younger children will learn to associate the colorful letter with the sound and older children will enjoy wrapping their mouths around the funny, tongue-twisting text.

ABC Flashcards

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954284

A is for Apple... D is for Doggie... U is for Underwear! The ABCs burst brilliantly on to the page in this alphabet flash card book by blogger Secret Agent Josephine. Children will delight in the colorful illustrations and simple text.

Lula's Brew

Elizabeth Dulemba (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953683

Lula's aunties want her to be a witch like them, but Lula prefers to study cookbooks rather than spell books (and hates to fly on a broom). Lula wants to be a famous chef. In desperation, the aunties insist she try to make one last potion. Lula secretly adds her cooking flair and in true witchy fashion creates a brew that bewitches the entire town, and her aunties too! This fun rhyming tale transcends the typical Halloween story to appeal to cooks and "foodies" throughout the year.

My Cat is Fat

Katrina Streza (author), Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953157

In MY CAT IS FAT, a little boy loves (and loses) his fat cat. Come along and help him look for his fat cat and encounter a sad dog, a stinky skunk and more animal friends along the way.

If a Dog Could Wear a Hat

Elizabeth Maginnis (author) Annie Dwyer Internicola (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532407598

If a dog could wear a hat, what would he do? Would he be a pirate or a Viking or a sailor of a canoe? This silly rhyming picture book will get kids talking about the impossible possibilities of one sweet dog and lots and lots of hats. In this story, Erin is home sick from school and convinces her patient pooch to accept a game of dress up. When Erin is finally ready to rest, the dog gets to play the game too.

Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes

Chris Bickley (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532405365

When two children save up money and order a slime making kit from Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes catalog, they had no idea for the mess they would be in! This funny children's book is an imaginative look at slime on the loose. Perfect for kids who love to play with and make slime!

My Cat is Sad

Katrina Streza (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402456

A little boy is worried his cat is sad in this funny beginning reader. Is the cat really sad? Find out in this continuation of the Cat and Dog series from Katrina Streza and Brenda Ponnay. Perfect for toddlers, preschool and beginning readers, this funny little book is for lovers of sad cats everywhere.

The Tooth That's on the Loose

Chris Robertson (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402302

When a loose tooth shows up in town, the local sheriff must do what it takes to send that wiggly tooth packing. This funny approach to the classic childhood situation of loosing a tooth is a must read for home and classroom libraries. Chris Robertson's playful art is sure to delight young readers who can't wait to loose a tooth.

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Michael Ann Dobbs (author) Bree Paulsen (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401978

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a “fractured fairy tale” that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate and improves the lives of everyone around her, without any help from a prince. This fairy tale retelling is a short chapter book suitable as a read aloud or for young, advanced readers. It's perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Catwings or Ruth Stiles Gannett's My Father's Dragon.

You are the Coolest

Calee M. Lee (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415562

This collection of positive puns is sure to make any kid chuckle. From "Taco 'bout an awesome kid!" to "I be-leaf in you!" this book is filled will illustrated affirmations that provide a daily reminder that they are loved. Brenda Ponnay's fun illustrations bring the puns to life and are appropriate for pinning on a refrigerator, bulletin board, or flipping through on a regular basis.

My Good Dog

Streza Katrina (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954741

Even the best dog can't do everything. Here is a funny new beginning reader from the same pair that brought you MY CAT IS FAT and MY CAT, MY DOG. Starring The Dog--this book helps children build their reading skills while laughing the entire time.

The Chickens and the Fox

Mia Coulton (author)D.B. Campbell (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624754

Fox is up to his old tricks again trying to get into the chicken yard. What do the chickens tell the fox?

Travel Guide for Monsters

Lori Degman (author) Dave Szalay (illustrator)

Publisher: Sleeping Bear Press ISBN: 9781534166769

Taking your monster on a road trip this summer? Or letting your favorite beast tag along on a family beach vacation? Wherever you and your monster are traveling, Travel Guide for Monsters is full of essential tips to help you both enjoy the sights from coast to coast--and avoid monster-related mishaps.

I.A.M.M.

Harriett Diller (author) Les Gray (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389317

Dorsi shouldn't leave her lizard's mealworms on a low shelf in the refrigerator, not with a toddler like Travis around.

Night Owl Nabs the Sheep Snatcher

Donna M. Boock (author) Guy Francis (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389461

With a nod to classic fairy tales, Night Owl plays detective.

Cock-a-Doodle

Highlights for Children (author) Nathan Walker (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389164

A rooster figures out how to crow without falling off his perch.

A Tooth Tale

Christine L. Henderson (author) Mark Corcoran (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682389089

David and the Tooth Fairy resolve a misunderstanding.

Silly Little Duck

Marileta Robinson (author) Jackie Urbanovic (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682388693

A silly little duck plays in the pond all day, but then worries about getting wet when it starts raining.

Hiccup!

Pearl Hoffman (author) Marsha Winborn (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781682388259

Chester the Rooster has a case of the hiccups. So Hilda Hen, Prescott Pig, Derwood Dog, and Clementine Cat try to cure him.