Search Results: 511 books from 31 publishers. Learn more

Danny and Abby Play Hospital

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624105

Danny and Abby take turns being the doctor and nurse when they play hospital with Bee.

Pirate Fish

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624150

There’s something new in Fish’s bowl. It is a treasure chest filled with gold that has Fish acting like a pirate.

Danny is a Big Dog

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624921

Danny has a new friend named Penny. Danny is a big dog, while Penny is a little dog … a little dog with a big personality.

Norman is a Superhero

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441614

Danny, Norman and Bee are invited to a superhero party. Which superhero will Norman be for the party?

Norman's Loose Tooth

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441621

Danny and Norman are sitting on the deck when something happens to Norman’s loose tooth.

Danny and Heather Share

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780972029582

Danny shares toy with his friend, Heather

Danny’s Party

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647517

Danny is having a birthday party and sends invitations to all of his friends.

Danny and the Little Worm

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647562

Danny finds a little worm and worries for its safety. Dad helps find him a safe home.

Danny, Norman and the Turtle

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441348

Danny and Norman find a big turtle in the yard.

My Friends

Grace Jones (author)

Publisher: Crabtree Publishing Company ISBN: 9781427118905

What makes a good friend? Young readers will learn that friends are people you care about and want to spend time with. Emphasis is placed on respect and consideration.

Making Friends

Steffi Cavell-Clarke (author)

Publisher: Crabtree Publishing Company ISBN: 9781427119865

Friendships are important relationships that teach us how to treat others the way that we would want to be treated. Often, friends share the same values, which are things that are important to us. Children will learn how making friends is an important way to build strong, inclusive communities that are built on respect for other people’s values, feelings, and beliefs.

Pig & Goose and the First Day of Spring

Rebecca Bond (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580895941

In this early reader with five short chapters, emerging readers meet Pig and Goose. Pig is happy. She loves to dance. She loves to eat. But she cannot fly. And she cannot swim. Goose can fly like a bird. Goose can glide across the water beautifully. But he cannot tell stories or host a party like Pig can. Pig and Goose are very different. But what they do have in common is that they like each other. And they love springtime. Simple text and charming illustrations guide beginning readers throughout the story and encourage independent reading.

Running Full Tilt

Michael Currinder (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580898027

Praised by Jack Gantos, author of Dead End in Norvelt, as "a quick read with a kick at the finish," this debut novel sensitively and memorably captures a teen runner's relationship with his autistic older brother. Like most siblings, Leo and Caleb have a complicated relationship. But Caleb's violent outbursts literally send Leo running. When the family is forced to relocate due to Caleb's uncontrollable behavior, Leo tries to settle into a new school, joining the cross-country team and discovering his talent for racing and endurance for distance. Things even begin to look up for Leo when he befriends Curtis, a potential state champion who teaches Leo strategy and introduces him to would-be girlfriend, Mary. But Leo's stability is short-lived as Caleb escalates his attacks on his brother, resentful of his sport successes and new friendships. Leo can't keep running away from his problems. But, with a little help from Curtis and Mary, he can appreciate his worth as a brother and his own capacity for growth, both on and off the field.

Select

Marit Weisenberg (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580898065

A modern-day Romeo and Juliet with a supernatural twist that will appeal to fans of Ally Condie (Matched) and Kiera Cass (The Selection). Julia Jaynes has the perfect life. The perfect family. The perfect destiny. The daughter of a billionaire investor in Austin, Texas, it looks like Julia has it all. But there's something rotten beneath the surface - dangerous secrets her father is keeping; abilities she was never meant to have; and an elite society of highly evolved people who care nothing for the rest of humanity. So when Julia accidentally jeopardizes the delicate anonymity of her people, she's banished to the one place meant to make her feel inferior: public high school. Julia's goal is to lay low and blend in. Then she meets him - John Ford. He’s popular, quiet, intense, and strangely compelling. Then Julia discovers she can read his mind and her world expands. Their forbidden love is powerful enough to break the conditioning that has kept Julia in the cold grip of her manipulative father. For the first time, Julia develops a sense of self and questions her restrictive upbringing and her family prejudices. She must decide how she will define herself - and whom she will betray.

Saturdays with Hitchcock

Ellen Wittlinger (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580897754

Twelve-year-old movie-loving Maisie is in need of a distraction from her current romantic dilemma when her Uncle Walt comes to stay with her family after being hurt on the set of the movie he's filming in Hollywood. Maisie's best friend, Cyrus, has been hanging out a lot with Gary Hackett, whose last-name sounds to Maisie like a cat barfing up a hairball. When it seems as if Hackett might like Maisie romantically, she's none too pleased, and Cyrus is even less impressed. Uncle Walt has a way of pointing Maisie in the right direction, and Maisie's love of movies also keeps her centered. Heading to the local independent theater on Saturdays to see old movies helps Maisie stay grounded as she struggles with growing up, family tensions, a grandma who seems to be losing her memory, and a love triangle she never expected.

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

Honey Bear's Blue Bathing Suit

Todd H. Doodler (author)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609052034

Honey Bear is having a summertime birthday party at the beach. After her friends choose the perfect birthday presents - a blue swimsuit and beach-y accessories - they head to the shore for volleyball, a scavenger hunt, and, of course, birthday cake! Young readers will enjoy best-selling author/illustrator Todd Goldman's signature style and familiar characters, this time in a summer setting. Bear in Blue Bathing Suit is a perfect addition to Bear in Underwear, Bear in Pink Underwear, and Bear in Long Underwear.

Sarah's Day at Kindergarten

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428275

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend? Paired to the nonfiction title What Do Friends Do?.

¿Cómo llegamos a la Luna? (How Do We Get to the Moon?)

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561327

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon?

How Do We Get to the Moon?

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428374

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon? Paired to the nonfiction title Our Moon.

Dust Everywhere

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428244

Zoe and Zak clean the house. However, Zak keeps making a mess. Will they ever get the house clean? Paired to the nonfiction title Being Responsible.

Comiendo alrededor del mundo (Eating Around the World)

Craig Marks (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561181

Come try the foods of the world. Mexican tacos, American steak, and Italian pizza. So many yummy foods to see.

El museo de los dinosaurios (The Dinosaur Museum)

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561204

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting?

The Dinosaur Museum

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428404

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting? Paired to the nonfiction title I Dig Dinos.

El día de Sarah en el kínder (Sarah's Day in Kindergarten)

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561457

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend?