Search Results: 305 books from 24 publishers. Learn more

Ask Arizona: Discovering the World Around Us

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374656

Stop and smell the roses! Arizona's cousin teaches her that she can experience the world in a whole new way if she just takes a moment to appreciate her surroundings. Arizona has to learn to relax and go with the flow when her vacation doesn't go the way she plans, and she even finds the fun in trying new food. Stories by Lissa Rovetch.

Catty Jane and Friends

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374359

Friends! Catty Janes goes to the lake with her friends. Catty Jane shows her new trike to her friends. Catty Jane finds a way to play in the water without getting wet. Catty Jane's friends cheer her up on a bad day. Stories by Valeri Gorbachev and Highlights for Children.

Tex and Indi: Playtime with Friends

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374458

Friends! Tex and Indi help their friend clean her pet bird's cage. Mole's friends find a way to help get rid of the clutter in his house. Indi sees Tex having fun with his friend and wishes she could be too. Tex Indi and their family meet their new neighbors. Tex and Indi's friends share their gingerbread house decorations. Stories by Lissa Rovetch.

Ask Arizona: Not So Simple Friendships

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374175

Friendship! Arizona discovers that friends can move away but still be close. Arizona and a former enemy realize that things are not always as they seem. Arizona learns the importance of making her own choices. Arizona helps her super-sensitive friend. Stories by Lissa Rovetch.

The Adventures of Spot: Exploring with Splinter

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374212

Explore with Spot and Splinter! Spot searches for Splinter in a game of Hide and Seek. Spot and Splinter go for a walk and discover that crossing the stream on a log is not easy. Splinter discovers a ball of yarn is fun to play with. Spot and Splinter surprise their friends. Splinter helps Spot remove burrs from his coat after a day of exploring in the woods. Stories by Marileta Robinson and Highlights for Children.

Ask Arizona: Summer Camp Stories

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374236

Summer Camp! Arizona learns the importance of paying attention to her instructors while riding a horse. During a scavenger hunt, Arizona discovers the importance of a positive attitude when working with a team. Arizona discovers that everyone is worried about going to camp for the first time. Stories by Lissa Rovetch.

Ask Arizona: Making Choices

Highlights for Children (author)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781684374274

Friends! Arizona uses an old trick to make a decision. Arizona learns that true friends like you for the person you are not for the things you have. Arizona helps a friend figure out what it means to be a true friend. Arizona discovers that her "fantastic" friend acts differently when other friends are around. Stories by Lissa Rovetch.

Courage on the Causeway

Sarah Beurskens (author)

Publisher: Perfection Learning ISBN: 9781613849330

Gabby finds herself in a courageous situation when she is exploring the causeway and thinking about things that are bothering her. Someone needs help and she's the only one around who knows the causeway well enough to save the person.

A Fish Story

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624051

Meet Fish. He lives in a fish bowl and eats fish food. He has a friend, Danny, who peeks in on Fish… and Fish peeks back.

Danny and Abby Play Hospital

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624105

Danny and Abby take turns being the doctor and nurse when they play hospital with Bee.

Pirate Fish

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624150

There’s something new in Fish’s bowl. It is a treasure chest filled with gold that has Fish acting like a pirate.

Danny is a Big Dog

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624921

Danny has a new friend named Penny. Danny is a big dog, while Penny is a little dog … a little dog with a big personality.

Norman is a Superhero

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441614

Danny, Norman and Bee are invited to a superhero party. Which superhero will Norman be for the party?

Norman's Loose Tooth

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441621

Danny and Norman are sitting on the deck when something happens to Norman’s loose tooth.

Danny and Heather Share

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780972029582

Danny shares toy with his friend, Heather

Danny’s Party

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647517

Danny is having a birthday party and sends invitations to all of his friends.

Danny and the Little Worm

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647562

Danny finds a little worm and worries for its safety. Dad helps find him a safe home.

Danny, Norman and the Turtle

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441348

Danny and Norman find a big turtle in the yard.

Making Friends

Steffi Cavell-Clarke (author)

Publisher: Crabtree Publishing Company ISBN: 9781427119865

Friendships are important relationships that teach us how to treat others the way that we would want to be treated. Often, friends share the same values, which are things that are important to us. Children will learn how making friends is an important way to build strong, inclusive communities that are built on respect for other people’s values, feelings, and beliefs.

Pig & Goose and the First Day of Spring

Rebecca Bond (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580895941

In this early reader with five short chapters, emerging readers meet Pig and Goose. Pig is happy. She loves to dance. She loves to eat. But she cannot fly. And she cannot swim. Goose can fly like a bird. Goose can glide across the water beautifully. But he cannot tell stories or host a party like Pig can. Pig and Goose are very different. But what they do have in common is that they like each other. And they love springtime. Simple text and charming illustrations guide beginning readers throughout the story and encourage independent reading.

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

Honey Bear's Blue Bathing Suit

Todd H. Doodler (author)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609052034

Honey Bear is having a summertime birthday party at the beach. After her friends choose the perfect birthday presents - a blue swimsuit and beach-y accessories - they head to the shore for volleyball, a scavenger hunt, and, of course, birthday cake! Young readers will enjoy best-selling author/illustrator Todd Goldman's signature style and familiar characters, this time in a summer setting. Bear in Blue Bathing Suit is a perfect addition to Bear in Underwear, Bear in Pink Underwear, and Bear in Long Underwear.

Sarah's Day at Kindergarten

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428275

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend? Paired to the nonfiction title What Do Friends Do?.

How Do We Get to the Moon?

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428374

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon? Paired to the nonfiction title Our Moon.

Dust Everywhere

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428244

Zoe and Zak clean the house. However, Zak keeps making a mess. Will they ever get the house clean? Paired to the nonfiction title Being Responsible.