Search Results: 323 books from 23 publishers. Learn more

A Fish Story

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624051

Meet Fish. He lives in a fish bowl and eats fish food. He has a friend, Danny, who peeks in on Fish… and Fish peeks back.

Danny and Abby Play Hospital

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624105

Danny and Abby take turns being the doctor and nurse when they play hospital with Bee.

Pirate Fish

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624150

There’s something new in Fish’s bowl. It is a treasure chest filled with gold that has Fish acting like a pirate.

Danny is a Big Dog

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624921

Danny has a new friend named Penny. Danny is a big dog, while Penny is a little dog … a little dog with a big personality.

Norman is a Superhero

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441614

Danny, Norman and Bee are invited to a superhero party. Which superhero will Norman be for the party?

Norman's Loose Tooth

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441621

Danny and Norman are sitting on the deck when something happens to Norman’s loose tooth.

Danny and Heather Share

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780972029582

Danny shares toy with his friend, Heather

Danny’s Party

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647517

Danny is having a birthday party and sends invitations to all of his friends.

Danny and the Little Worm

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647562

Danny finds a little worm and worries for its safety. Dad helps find him a safe home.

Danny, Norman and the Turtle

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441348

Danny and Norman find a big turtle in the yard.

Making Friends

Steffi Cavell-Clarke (author)

Publisher: Crabtree Publishing Company ISBN: 9781427119865

Friendships are important relationships that teach us how to treat others the way that we would want to be treated. Often, friends share the same values, which are things that are important to us. Children will learn how making friends is an important way to build strong, inclusive communities that are built on respect for other people’s values, feelings, and beliefs.

Pig & Goose and the First Day of Spring

Rebecca Bond (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580895941

In this early reader with five short chapters, emerging readers meet Pig and Goose. Pig is happy. She loves to dance. She loves to eat. But she cannot fly. And she cannot swim. Goose can fly like a bird. Goose can glide across the water beautifully. But he cannot tell stories or host a party like Pig can. Pig and Goose are very different. But what they do have in common is that they like each other. And they love springtime. Simple text and charming illustrations guide beginning readers throughout the story and encourage independent reading.

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

Honey Bear's Blue Bathing Suit

Todd H. Doodler (author)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609052034

Honey Bear is having a summertime birthday party at the beach. After her friends choose the perfect birthday presents - a blue swimsuit and beach-y accessories - they head to the shore for volleyball, a scavenger hunt, and, of course, birthday cake! Young readers will enjoy best-selling author/illustrator Todd Goldman's signature style and familiar characters, this time in a summer setting. Bear in Blue Bathing Suit is a perfect addition to Bear in Underwear, Bear in Pink Underwear, and Bear in Long Underwear.

Sarah's Day at Kindergarten

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428275

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend? Paired to the nonfiction title What Do Friends Do?.

How Do We Get to the Moon?

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428374

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon? Paired to the nonfiction title Our Moon.

Dust Everywhere

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428244

Zoe and Zak clean the house. However, Zak keeps making a mess. Will they ever get the house clean? Paired to the nonfiction title Being Responsible.

Comiendo alrededor del mundo (Eating Around the World)

Craig Marks (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561181

Come try the foods of the world. Mexican tacos, American steak, and Italian pizza. So many yummy foods to see.

El museo de los dinosaurios (The Dinosaur Museum)

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561204

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting?

The Dinosaur Museum

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428404

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting? Paired to the nonfiction title I Dig Dinos.

El día de Sarah en el kínder (Sarah's Day in Kindergarten)

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561457

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend?

Ahorrando agua (Saving Water)

Abby Walters (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561273

Come learn how to save water in your house. Telling your parents how to use less water will help out everyone.

Luz roja, luz verde (Red Light, Green Light)

Michael Taylor (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561266

What must you do when the light is red? And what about green? A girl in the car and a boy on the street are about to find out.

Una pijamada difícil (A Tricky Sleepover)

Meg Greve (author) Sarah Lawrence (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683422655

All the girls in class are talking about Kayla’s party. It will be Jasmine and Annie’s first sleepover and they have mixed feelings, so when Jasmine overhears a conversation about a plan to play tricks on her and Annie, things take a turn for the worse. But sometimes what you hear isn’t what you think. Will Kayla and her friends play tricks on Annie and Jasmine? What tricks do Annie and Jasmine have up their sleeves? These relatable books with simple sentences and illustrations in every chapter, make them the perfect first chapter books for young readers. • Addresses social and emotional concepts • Realistic fiction • Back matter

A Tricky Sleepover

Meg Greve (author)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781634305648

All the girls in class are talking about Kayla’s party. It will be Jasmine and Annie’s first sleepover and they have mixed feelings, so when Jasmine overhears a conversation about a plan to play tricks on her and Annie, things take a turn for the worse. But sometimes what you hear isn’t what you think. Will Kayla and her friends play tricks on Annie and Jasmine? What tricks do Annie and Jasmine have up their sleeves? Paired to the nonfiction title Cheerleading.