Search Results: 306 books from 24 publishers. Learn more

There's a Dog on the Dining Room Table

Elizabeth Maginnis (author) Annie Dwyer Internicola (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623956134

In this cute rhyming story about an unexpected visitor, a little girl wonders why there is a dog on her dining room table. She imagines a world of funny scenarios for the new visitor, but not everyone is happy about his arrival.

Wimbley the Wonder Boy

Angela Hawkins (author) Holly Blackman (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623956073

Wimbley is a curious preschool boy who can't help wondering what will happen if he... When Wimbley gets to wondering, there's no telling what sort of trouble he'll get into next.

Animal Family Portraits

Becky Lam (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623955724

What happens when you mix a polar bear and a black bear? A panda bear, of course! An explorer has recorded some strange animal families in this wacky illustrated photo album by Becky Lam. While the family portraits may not be, ahem, scientifically accurate, kids will love this playful and imaginative approach to families of all types.

Queen Quail is Quiet: and other ABC Tongue Twisters

Erika Barriga (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954932

The alphabet is amazing! Explore the letters and their sounds in this collection of illustrations and alliterations from Erika Barriga. Younger children will learn to associate the colorful letter with the sound and older children will enjoy wrapping their mouths around the funny, tongue-twisting text.

ABC Flashcards

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623954284

A is for Apple... D is for Doggie... U is for Underwear! The ABCs burst brilliantly on to the page in this alphabet flash card book by blogger Secret Agent Josephine. Children will delight in the colorful illustrations and simple text.

Lula's Brew

Elizabeth Dulemba (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953683

Lula's aunties want her to be a witch like them, but Lula prefers to study cookbooks rather than spell books (and hates to fly on a broom). Lula wants to be a famous chef. In desperation, the aunties insist she try to make one last potion. Lula secretly adds her cooking flair and in true witchy fashion creates a brew that bewitches the entire town, and her aunties too! This fun rhyming tale transcends the typical Halloween story to appeal to cooks and "foodies" throughout the year.

My Cat is Fat

Katrina Streza (author), Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953157

In MY CAT IS FAT, a little boy loves (and loses) his fat cat. Come along and help him look for his fat cat and encounter a sad dog, a stinky skunk and more animal friends along the way.

If a Dog Could Wear a Hat

Elizabeth Maginnis (author) Annie Dwyer Internicola (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532407598

If a dog could wear a hat, what would he do? Would he be a pirate or a Viking or a sailor of a canoe? This silly rhyming picture book will get kids talking about the impossible possibilities of one sweet dog and lots and lots of hats. In this story, Erin is home sick from school and convinces her patient pooch to accept a game of dress up. When Erin is finally ready to rest, the dog gets to play the game too.

Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes

Chris Bickley (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532405365

When two children save up money and order a slime making kit from Professor McNasty's Collection of Slimes catalog, they had no idea for the mess they would be in! This funny children's book is an imaginative look at slime on the loose. Perfect for kids who love to play with and make slime!

My Cat is Sad

Katrina Streza (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402456

A little boy is worried his cat is sad in this funny beginning reader. Is the cat really sad? Find out in this continuation of the Cat and Dog series from Katrina Streza and Brenda Ponnay. Perfect for toddlers, preschool and beginning readers, this funny little book is for lovers of sad cats everywhere.

The Tooth That's on the Loose

Chris Robertson (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402302

When a loose tooth shows up in town, the local sheriff must do what it takes to send that wiggly tooth packing. This funny approach to the classic childhood situation of loosing a tooth is a must read for home and classroom libraries. Chris Robertson's playful art is sure to delight young readers who can't wait to loose a tooth.

Knock Knock Boo Who?

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402272

Knock Knock. Who’s there? Howl. Howl who? Howl I know you’re not a monster? This book is a collection of slightly spooky illustrated knock knock jokes that are sure to be read and repeated over and over again.

It's Snot Fair!

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532402258

What’s invisible and smells like a carrot? Bunny Farts! Burps, farts, boogers, and other bodily functions take center stage in this collection of illustrated jokes sure to be adored by the preschool through early elementary set.

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Michael Ann Dobbs (author) Bree Paulsen (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401978

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a “fractured fairy tale” that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate and improves the lives of everyone around her, without any help from a prince. This fairy tale retelling is a short chapter book suitable as a read aloud or for young, advanced readers. It's perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Catwings or Ruth Stiles Gannett's My Father's Dragon.

Danny’s Hair is Everywhere

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624358

Danny is the type of dog whose fur sheds all year long. See all of the places where Danny's hair gets stuck. Yuck!

Danny at the Car Wash

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624112

When Dad takes Danny and Bee to the car wash, the car is not the only thing that gets washed.

Super Danny

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781933624099

Danny collects some socks, goggles and a cape to create his costume of Super Danny.

You are the Coolest

Calee M. Lee (author) Brenda Ponnay (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415562

This collection of positive puns is sure to make any kid chuckle. From "Taco 'bout an awesome kid!" to "I be-leaf in you!" this book is filled will illustrated affirmations that provide a daily reminder that they are loved. Brenda Ponnay's fun illustrations bring the puns to life and are appropriate for pinning on a refrigerator, bulletin board, or flipping through on a regular basis.

Yo Ho, Ha Ha! Pirate Jokes for Kids

Debbie Cressey (author) Sofia Sita (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532413322

This arrgh-tastic collection of pirate jokes from Debbie Cressey, will get kids talking and laughing like a true pirate. Sofia Sita's vibrant illustrations transform the jokes into an engaging narrative through the funniest parts of pirate life. Perfect for "Talk like a Pirate Day" or any pirate-loving child!

Knock Knock, Lettuce In!

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532412141

The Garden has the giggles in this funny joke book about vegetables. Knock, Knock. Who's There? Lettuce. Lettuce Who? Lettuce In and you'll find out! In this funny collection of illustrated jokes from Brenda Ponnay, little ones will laugh at their favorite vegetables.

Cody Sheds

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415456

Cody can't help that he is always shedding. No shirt, sofa, or seat is safe from the dog hair that overwhelms his family. n this very simple 8-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody sheds. This is the third installment in the CODY THE DOG series.

Cody Sheds Everywhere

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415470

Cody can't help that he is always shedding. No shirt, sofa, or seat is safe from the dog hair that overwhelms his family. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody can't help but leave some hair. This book is a step-up from the third title in the in the CODY THE DOG series, CODY SHEDS.

Cody Poops Everywhere

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532413285

Cody seems to poop places that he really, really shouldn't. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody likes to poop.

Cody Eats Everything

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532411090

Cody likes to eat things that maybe he shouldn't. In this very simple 20-page book, beginning readers will meet Cody and the things he likes to eat

Cody Poops

Brenda Ponnay (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532412516

Cody seems to poop places that he really, really shouldn't. In this very simple 8-page book, beginning readers will laugh at Cody's antics and build their vocabulary of all the places Cody likes to poop.