Search Results: 327 books from 26 publishers. Learn more

Norman's Loose Tooth

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441621

Danny and Norman are sitting on the deck when something happens to Norman’s loose tooth.

Danny and Heather Share

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780972029582

Danny shares toy with his friend, Heather

Danny’s Party

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647517

Danny is having a birthday party and sends invitations to all of his friends.

Danny and the Little Worm

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647562

Danny finds a little worm and worries for its safety. Dad helps find him a safe home.

Danny, Norman and the Turtle

Mia Coulton (author) Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625441348

Danny and Norman find a big turtle in the yard.

My Friends

Grace Jones (author)

Publisher: Crabtree Publishing Company ISBN: 9781427118905

What makes a good friend? Young readers will learn that friends are people you care about and want to spend time with. Emphasis is placed on respect and consideration.

Pig & Goose and the First Day of Spring

Rebecca Bond (author)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781580895941

In this early reader with five short chapters, emerging readers meet Pig and Goose. Pig is happy. She loves to dance. She loves to eat. But she cannot fly. And she cannot swim. Goose can fly like a bird. Goose can glide across the water beautifully. But he cannot tell stories or host a party like Pig can. Pig and Goose are very different. But what they do have in common is that they like each other. And they love springtime. Simple text and charming illustrations guide beginning readers throughout the story and encourage independent reading.

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

Honey Bear's Blue Bathing Suit

Todd H. Doodler (author)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609052034

Honey Bear is having a summertime birthday party at the beach. After her friends choose the perfect birthday presents - a blue swimsuit and beach-y accessories - they head to the shore for volleyball, a scavenger hunt, and, of course, birthday cake! Young readers will enjoy best-selling author/illustrator Todd Goldman's signature style and familiar characters, this time in a summer setting. Bear in Blue Bathing Suit is a perfect addition to Bear in Underwear, Bear in Pink Underwear, and Bear in Long Underwear.

Sarah's Day at Kindergarten

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428275

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend? Paired to the nonfiction title What Do Friends Do?.

¿Cómo llegamos a la Luna? (How Do We Get to the Moon?)

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561327

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon?

How Do We Get to the Moon?

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Brett Curzon (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428374

Barry and Terry are making a rocket. How will they make their rocket? And will they get to the moon? Paired to the nonfiction title Our Moon.

Dust Everywhere

Robert Rosen, Jin Lee (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428244

Zoe and Zak clean the house. However, Zak keeps making a mess. Will they ever get the house clean? Paired to the nonfiction title Being Responsible.

Comiendo alrededor del mundo (Eating Around the World)

Craig Marks (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561181

Come try the foods of the world. Mexican tacos, American steak, and Italian pizza. So many yummy foods to see.

El museo de los dinosaurios (The Dinosaur Museum)

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561204

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting?

The Dinosaur Museum

Robert Rosen (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683428404

Mrs. Murphy’s class is on a field trip. However, Tim and James keep fighting. Will they ever stop fighting? Paired to the nonfiction title I Dig Dinos.

El día de Sarah en el kínder (Sarah's Day in Kindergarten)

Robin Wells (author) Isabella Grott (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561457

Sarah and Jimmy are partners. They do many things together. At the art class, they draw their best friends. Who is Jimmy drawing and who is Sarah’s best friend?

Ahorrando agua (Saving Water)

Abby Walters (author) Chiara Fiorentino (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561273

Come learn how to save water in your house. Telling your parents how to use less water will help out everyone.

Luz roja, luz verde (Red Light, Green Light)

Michael Taylor (author) Srimalie Bassani (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781641561266

What must you do when the light is red? And what about green? A girl in the car and a boy on the street are about to find out.

Una pijamada difícil (A Tricky Sleepover)

Meg Greve (author) Sarah Lawrence (illustrator)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781683422655

All the girls in class are talking about Kayla’s party. It will be Jasmine and Annie’s first sleepover and they have mixed feelings, so when Jasmine overhears a conversation about a plan to play tricks on her and Annie, things take a turn for the worse. But sometimes what you hear isn’t what you think. Will Kayla and her friends play tricks on Annie and Jasmine? What tricks do Annie and Jasmine have up their sleeves? These relatable books with simple sentences and illustrations in every chapter, make them the perfect first chapter books for young readers. • Addresses social and emotional concepts • Realistic fiction • Back matter

Birthday Gone Wrong

Meg Greve (author)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781634305655

Jocelyn and Kami have been best friends ever since they could play in the mud. Even though they don’t always agree or like the same things, these two have done everything together. When Kami’s parents go out of town for business on her birthday, Jocelyn knows just how to cheer her up: a birthday party! With these best friends what could possibly go wrong as they plan a birthday together? But Jocelyn didn’t expect her friend to find a new BFF. Kami didn’t realize that Jocelyn could be so bossy. Will the birthday party still happen? Can Kami and Jocelyn still be friends even though they are so different? Paired to the nonfiction title How to Bake a Cake.

Charlie's Big Break

Reese Everett (author)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781634305723

Charlie’s gymnastic team earned the top spot in the Blueberry Festival parade. Better yet, Charlie was picked to lead the whole parade! It’s all she can think about. That is, until Charlie breaks her leg. Now everything is ruined! At least she has her best bud Leo to keep her company for the next six weeks. Or does she? Leo is avoiding her and Charlie doesn’t understand why. Leo doesn’t stay with her at recess or take her calls. Are they still friends? Why doesn’t Leo want to hang out anymore? Paired to the nonfiction title Dealing With Defeat.

Wolfpack Gang Is Outta Sight!

Reese Everett (author)

Publisher: Rourke Publishing ISBN: 9781634305716

Deano was a star soccer player at her old school in Jamaica but she’s in a new school now, and things are so different. What’s this No Girls Allowed rule during recess? Jay is different from the other kids in her class. He reads with his fingers and has a cool dog he gets to bring to school! As Deano gets to know Jay, they realize they have a common interest: soccer. But how can Jay play soccer if he is blind? Will Deano ever be accepted by the soccer players even though she’s a girl? These relatable books with simple sentences and illustrations in every chapter, make them the perfect first chapter books for young readers. Paired to the nonfiction title Respecting Diversity.

Tudley Didn't Know

John Himmelman (author), John Himmelman (illustrator)

Publisher: Arbordale Publishing ISBN: 9781607180081

Tudley, a pond-living painted turtle, adopts other animals' behaviors--simply because he doesn't know he can't! He flies like a bird, sings like a katydid, hops like a frog, and glows like a firefly. All the while, he uses his special behaviors to help other animals. But will Tudley's new friends help him when he needs help? The "For Creative Minds" education section includes fun facts about painted turtles, rubythroated hummingbirds, fireflies, leopard frogs, and true katydids. It also contains a "Make a Hopping Tudley" craft, a recipe for hummingbird sugar water, a "Creative Sparks" section, and a "Food for Thought" section.

Prickles vs The Dust Bunnies

Daniel Cleary (author)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609050801

With simple text and cartoon artwork, Balloon Toons are the the perfect way to engage and encourage new readers. Award-winning and up-and-coming cartoonists lend their inimitable and illustrative talents to entertaining stories kids will enjoy again and again. In this charming tale, Daniel Cleary introduces Prickles the cat, who likes to keep the house squeaky-clean, and Squeeky the mouse, who has befriended a cluster of unwelcome dust bunnies. When Prickles threatens to throw the dust bunnies out, Squeeky saves the day with a wacky plan to disguise his friends.