Search Results: 116 books from 11 publishers. Learn more

The Bear Went Over The Mountain

Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo Hilderbrand (author) IvyDad (illustrator)

Publisher: Twin Sisters ISBN: 9781645800224

This well-known, repetitive children song comes to life with sweet art and fun music. “The Bear Went Over The Mountain,” encourages learning through music and introduces children to important early literacy skills.

There Was a Crooked Man

Ronnie Rooney (illustrator)

Publisher: The Child's World ISBN: 9781614731375

Everything is crooked in this classic! Read along with the crooked man as he makes his way to his crooked house, where his crooked pets reside.

Where Go the Boats?

Robert Louis Stevenson (author)

Publisher: The Creative Company ISBN: 9781640003255

Set sail in this edition of Robert Louis Stevenson's classic children's verse.

Monster Hunt

Harriet Ziefert (author) Elliot Kreloff (illustrator)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781948621472

Where are we going? Not around or over, but through and across until we find a BIG surprise! Not only is this delightful story (based on the song, We’re Going on a Bear Hunt) full of fun and cool sound effects, it also teaches children basic concepts and prepositions.

Mother Goose Manners

Harriet Ziefert (author) Pascale Constantin (illustrator)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781949801279

If Jack Sprat and his wife had better table manners, maybe they would have used knives and forks instead of licking the platter clean. And the littlest pig would have been more helpful if he'd helped carry his brother's packages instead of crying wee-wee-wee all the way home. 

This Is the Turkey

Harriet Ziefert (author) Deborah Zemke (illustrator)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781948621878

Set to the rollicking rhythm of The House That Jack Built, this cumulative book in rhyme describes the many delights that a large, extended family will enjoy for Thanksgiving.

Green Grass Grew All Around

Harriet Ziefert (author) Emily Bolam (illustrator)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781948621809

“And the spring grass grew all around, all around. And the spring grass grew all around.” The classic children’s song gets an entertaining interpretation by artist Emily Bolam.

Little Red Riding Hood

Calee M. Lee (author)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953669

Make sure you don't stop and talk to strangers! The classic story of Little Red Riding Hood has been retold with simple, rhythmic sentences for beginning readers and fairy tale lovers alike.

Goldilocks & the Three Bears

Calee M. Lee (author)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953461

Someone has been eating my porridge! The classic fairy tale of Goldilocks and the Three Bears has been retold with simple, rhythmic sentences for beginning readers. Discover Fairy Tales are familiar stories with cute illustrations, perfect for early readers and fairy tale lovers alike.

Cinderella

Calee M. Lee (author)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781623953294

When the clock strikes 12, the spell will be broken! The classic fairy tale of Cinderella has been retold with simple, rhythmic sentences for beginning readers and fairy tale lovers alike.

Hush Little Baby

Mother Goose (author) Marce Gómez (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532415395

The nursery rhyme classic is paired with beautiful new illustrations to bring the lullaby to a new generation. Each page features whimsical drawings to introduce babies and toddlers to the concepts behind the popular song.

Tongue Twisters

Amy Mullen (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532408236

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood? Classic tongue twisters are paired with cheery illustrations in this new collection. Children will be introduced to Peter Piper (and his peck of pickled peppers), a young fisher named Fischer, a flea and a fly who flew up a flue and many many more funny tongue twisters.

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Michael Ann Dobbs (author) Bree Paulsen (illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401978

Snow White, the Seven Dwarves, and the Adorable Bed and Breakfast is a “fractured fairy tale” that imagines what would happen if Snow White took her amazing cleaning and organizing skills and applied them to business. In this fun and beautifully-illustrated story, Snow White takes control of her own fate and improves the lives of everyone around her, without any help from a prince. This fairy tale retelling is a short chapter book suitable as a read aloud or for young, advanced readers. It's perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin's Catwings or Ruth Stiles Gannett's My Father's Dragon.

The Cow Jumped over the Moon

Claire Brandenburg (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532401855

Join the cat and the fiddle and all of your favorite nursery rhyme characters for this illustrated version of the classic nursery rhyme.

The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400506

The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher is the story of a charming but accident-prone frog who sets off on a fishing adventure. Part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection, each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400483

The Tale of a Fierce Bad Rabbit is a cautionary tale for children about a little naughty rabbit and the consequences for his actions. Part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection, each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of the Pie and the Patty Pan

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400476

The Tale of the Pie and the Patty Pan tells the story of two friends who like different foods but don't want to hurt each others feelings. Part of the Xist Publishing Beatrix Potter collection, each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400469

Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes is a collection of rhymes and illustrations from Beatrix Potter. Part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection, each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Story of Miss Moppet

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400445

The Story of Miss Moppet is a classic story about teasing featuring a little mouse and a kitten. The Story of Miss Moppet by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of Two Bad Mice

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400438

The Tale of Two Bad Mice is a sophisticated story for children about two little mice who get into trouble when they invade a little girl's dollhouse. The Tale of Two Bad Mice by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400421

The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse is Beatrix Potter's story of a very tidy mouse who is always cleaning her home. The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Beatrix Potter collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of Mr. Tod

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400414

The Tale of Mr. Tod is Beatrix Potter's longest work and tells the tale of a badger and his enemy, a fox named Mr. Tod. Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny must save the day in this charming story. <br> The Tale of Mr. Tod by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tailor of Gloucester

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400407

A poor tailor needs help from his animal friends to finish an elaborate coat that will transform his fortunes. <br> The Tailor of Gloucester by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Beatrix Potter collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400391

A cute hedgehog spends the day with a little girl named Lucie. <br> The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy Winkle by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Children's Classics collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.

The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse

Beatrix Potter (author, illustrator)

Publisher: Xist Publishing ISBN: 9781532400384

In Beatrix Potter's version of the city mouse and the country mouse, two little mice discover very different ways of living. The Tale of the Johnny Town-Mouse by Beatrix Potter is part of the Xist Publishing Beatrix Potter collection. Each eBook has been specially formatted with full-screen, full-color illustrations and the original, charming text.