Starfish Finds a Friend

Emily Humphrey (author) AndoTwin (illustrator)

Publisher: Kaeden Books ISBN: 9781641321860

Sign in to Read

Description

Starfish is different than many of his peers, and he keeps getting left behind. Readers will celebrate with him when he discovers a neighbor who sticks around!

Reading Level
Lexile
175L
Fountas Pinnell Guided Reading
F
ATOS
1.7
DRA
10
Categories
Genre
Character Education Friendship
Interest Age
Ages 3-5 Ages 6-8
Grade
Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade
Subject
Language Arts Social Studies
Language
English (US)
Fiction/Non-Fiction
Fiction
More Like This

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

How to Celebrate a Birthday

Lissa Rovetch (author) Amy Wummer (illustrator)

Publisher: Highlights ISBN: 9781643039008

Tex, Indi, and Kate brainstorm what to do for Kate's birthday party. They decide to have a cool party with popsicles and running through the sprinkler.

Danny and the Little Worm

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780974647562

Danny finds a little worm and worries for its safety. Dad helps Danny find the worm a safe home.

Danny and the Bully

Mia Coulton (author, illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9780971351875

Danny encounters another dog who isn't very nice to him. What does Danny do?

Oh No, Norman!

Mia Coulton (author)Mia Coulton (illustrator)

Publisher: MaryRuth Books ISBN: 9781625442512

Norman gets a chance to play with Bee, but Bee gets torn while they play together. What will Danny think?

Aggie Gets Lost

Lori Ries (author), Frank W. Dormer (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781570916335

Aggie and Ben are back with another adventure in three short chapters just right for beginning readers. Ben and Aggie are playing fetch in the park. When Ben throws too far, Aggie doesn't come back! Ben looks and looks, but he cannot find her. It is the worst day ever. Ben's sadness turns into determination as he retraces his steps, makes posters, and enlists other people to help turn Aggie from a lost pup a found one.