Mouse House Tales

Susan Pearson (author), Amanda Shepherd (illustrator)

Publisher: Blue Apple Books ISBN: 9781609050504

Sign in to Read

Description

What makes a mouse house a home? With a problem to solve, an unexpected friendship, and a little mystery to unravel, Mouse House Tales offers twice the story of a picture book and all the warmth and charm of a modern classic. The book's two stories can be read all at once, or one at a time, making it a perfect fit for those who want a longer, big kid book but aren't yet ready for text-heavy chapter books. Whether read aloud or by an independent reader, kids will relate to the emotions and friendships that help Mouse turn her sweet little house into a warm and inviting home filled with fun, friends and cheese!

Reading Level
Lexile
Fountas Pinnell Guided Reading
ATOS
DRA
Categories
Genre
Character Education Friendship
Interest Age
Ages 3-5 Ages 6-8
Grade
Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade
Subject
Language Arts Social Studies
Language
English (US)
Fiction/Non-Fiction
Fiction
More Like This

Poppy's Best Paper

Susan Eaddy (author) Rosalinde Bonnet (illustrator)

Publisher: Charlesbridge ISBN: 9781607349112

Fans of Olivia and Lilly will delight in Poppy, a little rabbit with big dreams - and an even bigger personality. More than anything, Poppy wants to be a verrrry famous writer. She's sure Mrs. Rose will pick her paper to read to the whole class! Trouble is, she has tall ambitions but is short on effort, and her jealousy takes over when her best friend's paper is chosen instead. In the end, Poppy discovers that she has to get out of her own way if her big dreams are going to come true. Rosalinde's adorable, expressive illustrations make memorable, quirky Poppy a real star!

Bunny and Bird are Best Friends

Jeff Dinardo (author), Jannie Ho (illustrator)

Publisher: Red Chair Press LLC ISBN: 9781939656025

The two friends do everything together. But when Bird and her family go away, Bunny is left all alone. Concept: Making new friends. Book features: Big Words and Big Questions, original illustrations.

Homesick Penguin

Ken Bowser (author), Ken Bowser (illustrator)

Publisher: Red Chair Press LLC ISBN: 9781939656032

Penguin likes to visit his friend Duck. But he begins to miss some of the things at home. How can Duck cheer up his homesick friend? Concept: Empathy/Caring for others. Book features: Big Words and Big Questions; original illustrations.

Klink and Klank

Jeff Dinardo (author), Jim Paillot (illustrator)

Publisher: Red Chair Press LLC ISBN: 9781939656049

Klink and Klank spend a lot of time together. But Klank decides to try new things. Will the buddies continue to be friends? Or will they go separate ways? Concept: Accepting differences. Book features: Big Words and Big Questions; original illustrations.

Bossy And The Blue Elephant

Felicia Law (author), Michael Garton (illustrator)

Publisher: BrambleKids Ltd ISBN: 9781909711891

Bossy Blue is a crayon with a problem.He doesn't like grey and he wants to colour all the grey things blue including grey elephant. And now the elephant has a problem and while Bossy finds it a huge joke, the other crayons must set about returning the elephant to its right colour.

Sharing the Green Ball

Cecilia Minden (author), Bob Ostrom (illustrator)

Publisher: The Child's World ISBN: 9781602539372

After the ball they're playing with gets ruined, Herbie Bear and his friend Michael must find an alternative. In their attempts to trade items for Herbie's younger brothers' ball, the boys learn a lesson in sharing.